Conference Speakers

October 10-11, 2022
San Antonio, TX
Brian Alessi, AIA, LEED AP BD+C, CPHC
Sustainability Director
Steve Brupbacher, AIA
Senior Architect
Trevor Calarco, AIA, LEED AP
Senior Vice President
Stacey Chapman, AIA, LEED AP BD+C
Architect, Senior Associate
Russell M. Chernoff, Architect AIBC, MAAA
Founding Partner
Kelley Cramm, PE, LEED AP BD+C
Mechanical Technical Manager | Associate
Alberto Cuitino, Ph.D.
Interim Dean, Professor and Chairman Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering
Jeff Davis, AIA
Principal Higher Education Studio
Bill Davis, RA, LEED AP
Associate Director - Formal Design
Michael Davison, AIA
Laboratory Consultant
Nestor DeOcampo, Ph.D.
Director of Facilities and Planning, College of Engineering
Jay Deshmukh, OAA, MRAIC
Senior Architect, Associate
Kimberly Andrews Espy, PhD
Provost and Senior VP for Academic Affairs
Andy Fan, AIA
Angel Flores
Mechanical & High Performance Buildings Lead
Jorge Garcia, AIA, NCARB
Laboratory Consultant
Naomi F. Gross, Architect AIBC, AAA, AAPEI, MRAIC, LEED AP
Cheryl L Hanks
Associate VP, Enrollment and Academic Services
Thomas McClellan Haskell, AIA, LEED AP
Architect & Senior Project Manager
Robert Hengst
Team Lead, Academic Team
Peter Herman, AIA
Kevin Herrick, AIA
Managing Principal
Ross Johnson
Director of Academic Space Planning
Sumayya Jones-Humienny, AIA
Associate University Architect
Tolga Kaya
Director of Engineering, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering
Emily Kirkland, AIA
Associate Principle and Co-Leader of Ennead’s Laboratory Center
Cynthia Labelle, AIA
Michael Lauber, FAIA
John Lewis, Assoc. AIA
Laboratory Consultant
Debra Liebowitz
Provost / Chief Academic Officer
Chris Martin, AIA, LEED AP
Garrett Matt, AIA, LEED AP
Associate Principal
Danny McGrail, PE, LEED AP BD+C
Science & Technology Practice Director | Associate
John McKeon
Senior Project Manager
Deborah Mero
Sr. Executive Director | Resource Planning and Management, College of Engineering
Matt Milovick
VP Administration and Finance
David Mongeau
Founding Director, School of Data Science
Rita C. Rambo, NCIDQ
Interior Project Manager, Office of Capital Projects
Michael J Reagan, RA, AIA, NCARB
Vice President
Tim Reynolds, PE
Principal - Higher Education Studio
George Rieke, RA, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP
Senior Associate
Lauren Dunn Rockart AIA
Steven Ryan
Division Vice President, Sales and Marketing
Veronica Salazar
CFO and Senior VP for Business Affairs
Justin Schultz, PhD
Building Performance Analyst
Sandra Shea-Crabb, AIA, SCUP
Architect & Lab Planner
Alix Shinewald
Senior Vice President
Leslie Sims, AIA, LEED AP, BD+C
Mary Jo Spector, AIA
Director of Research Facilities Design, Construction, and Maintenance
Randy Speight, MBA, PMP
Director of Facilities
John H Starr, AIA
Jonathan Steel, ARB, RIBA
Director, Learning+ Lead, Buildings
Robert Sugar
Architectural Designer, Associate
Aondover Tarhule, PhD
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost; Professor
Heather Taylor, OAA, MRAIC
Executive Director, Major Projects and Facilities Management
Blair Tennant, LEED AP
Matthew Tomaszewski
Senior Vice President
Brian Tucker, AIA, LEED AP BD+C
Academic Planning & Design
Tim VanAntwerp, PE, Esq.
Vice President
Chris Vogelheim, AIA, LEED AP
Higher Education Sector Leader
Marc Walker, AIA, LEED AP
Mark Wells, AIA
Assistant Dean for Facilities
Mark Wilson, AIA, LEED AP BD+C
Program Executive, Office of Capital Projects